Posted by: LucidMystery | March 31, 2009

Feelin’ Emo

Ever have one of those days where you just want to turn on some Red Jumpsuit Apparatus, lay on some thick eye liner, squish yourself into a pair of skinny jeans, and wear a checkered button down over a thrift store t-shirt of an 80’s band while wearing a bandana around your neck and with your majorly side-parted hair combed in front of your face so you can only ever look at people with one eye? I thought you did. And I’m totally having one of those days now.

Actually, it’s just been one of those weeks. And considering it’s Tuesday, I don’t just mean yesterday and today; I mean the past 7 or 8 days have just been stressful and full of surprises that didn’t include anything particularly pretty, happy, or chocolately. Now granted, I did get a 24 hour break from my string of bad luck in the form of my younger sister visiting me over Saturday night. That was cool. But as soon as she left, I had to dive into the world of cell and molecular biology (which is not a pleasant world for me, I might add) to study for a test that I took and cringed at today. On top of worrying about my test, I was dealing with some struggles in the labs I teach, I had a rude awakening about what it means to live a state away from the people you care about, I learned that some things will never change no matter how annoying or bad they are, and worst of all…I learned that I can even screw up box mix brownies.

So what does this all mean? This all together calls for a session of self pity while eating the aforementioned screwed up brownies and listening to My Chemical Romance 😉

Leave a Reply

Categories

